Introducing your NEW AJET Executive Council!

Good morning Aomori JETs!! Thank you all for taking the time to read through the elected and appointed positions for the AJET 2014/2015 year. Many of you have showed interest in helping support and volunteer for AJET. Thank you all for your constant opinions and suggestions to help making AJET successful in connecting JETs and their friends around the prefecture.

This year was a tough election, as we had many qualified people apply for the positions. Of course, with the exception of Ryan as VP, who just happened to intimidate all his competition away:) Thank you to all the applicants! AJET would like to announce the 2014/2015 Executive Council, effective 4/1/2014 – 3/31/2015:



Aomori AJET President

Pat Owens - Hachinohe

Pat Owens – Hachinohe

Aomori AJET Vice President

Ryan Smith - Aomori City

Ryan Smith – Aomori City

Aomori AJET Treasurer

Amanda Lynn Marcroft - Hachinohe

Amanda Lynn Marcroft – Hachinohe

We can’t wait to see what this awesome new team is about to show Aomori-ken!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s